Current Activities

The ECR-Net is keeping us connected through the COVID crisis.

Activities continues in 2020 via virtual panels !

Find the videos of our virtual events on our Youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_OnswTU2k8WZuOmdCD22qQ/featured

 

October 15 : Careers in Academia – Atlantic edition

After an inspiring Pacific region edition, the IAVCEI ECR-Net working group is now inviting you to Part II of the virtual panel event on: Careers in Academia – Atlantic edition
Thursday 15 October 2020 at 4:00 PM Universal Time UTC (16:00) (USA PDT 09:00; Mexico City 11:00; USA EDT 12:00; Argentina, E-Brazil 13:00; UK 17:00; West-Europe 18:00; Ethiopia, Tanzania 19:00; Philippines, Singapore, China 24:00).
Register in advance for this Zoom meeting via:
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.
 
 
August 20 :  Careers in Academia – Pacific edition
 
The ECRNet is hosting another careers panel this week at 23:59 UTC on Thu 20 Aug about academia. This is part one of a two-part series and will feature speakers from around the Pacific region.
We hope you'll join us! You can do so by registering at the Zoom link below. Please share widely among your colleagues and anyone else who might be interested!
 

June 25 : Virtual panel debate: Volcano Observatory to the West : Part II

 

June 6 : Virtual panel debate : Volcano Observatory to the East: Part I

 

May : ECRs social meeting via zoom : 10 participants

 

Thursday 23 april: Virtual panel debate: Job beyond science

 

Friday 17 april: ECRs social meeting via zoom : 12 participants

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Print   Email